Nationwide: (800) 223-1383
International: (212) 647-8400

The Lincoln Awards 2015 – JFK Center

The Lincoln Awards 2015Lincoln Awards 2015

A Concert for Veterans & the Military Family will be the first event of its kind to recognize outstanding achievement and excellence in providing opportunities and support to our nation’s veterans and military families. It will be presented in Washington D.C. by The Friars Foundation, the charitable arm of the legendary Friars Club. The event will take place over the course of two days, with honors awarded in ten categories at a special ceremony on January 6, 2015 and an All-Star concert, taking place on January 7, 2015 at the John F. Kennedy Center for Performing Arts Concert Hall. The event will be packaged for national primetime broadcast to coincide with the March 4, 2015, 150th anniversary of Abraham Lincoln’s landmark Second Inaugural Address, where he stated America’s commitment “to care for him who shall have borne the battle and for his widow and his orphan.”

The Lincoln Awards 2015The entertainment community will gather to celebrate our military, veterans, wounded warriors, caregivers, and military families while saluting the Lincoln Award recipients. The All-Star Concert will feature a lineup of the biggest names in music, comedy, film, and television and will be taped for national, primetime broadcast. The awards are named in honor of President Abraham Lincoln, whose second inaugural address laid the groundwork for Department of Veterans Affairs.


Inaugural Lincoln Awards Recipients 2015

Justin Constantine, Veteran Award; Ken Fisher, Citizen Award; Jackie Garrick, Public Service Award; Dean Kamen, Medical & Science Award; Britnee Kinard, Caregiver Award; Bruce Springsteen, Entertainer Award; Team Rubicon, Nonprofit Citizen Award; Walmart, Corporate Citizen Award; Kayla Williams, Artistic Award; Dick Young, Standard Bearer Award

Lincoln Awards Selection Committee: Billy Amato, CMP – Bermuda Limousine International, Paul “Buddy” Bucha, Rajiv Chandrasekaran, Gen. Peter W. Chiarelli, Hon. Max Cleland, Hon. Scott Gould, Dr. Vivian Greentree, Michael Gyure, Dr. Anthony Hassan, Dr. Michael Haynie, Jerry Lewis, Admiral Clyde Marsh, David Paley – Talent Executive, Hon. Jim Peake, Ned Powell, Hon. Anthony Principi, Nancy Youssef

Lincoln Awards Advisory Board: Harry Belafonte, Jack Black, Tom Cruise, Allen Grubman, Larry King, Don Rickles, Barbara Walters, Betty White, Elie Wiesel, Brian Williams, Bob Woodruff